You are here: Home Contact


The South Central Mountains Regional Task Force provides all-hazards preparedness and response services to the citizens of Bedford, Blair, Centre, Fulton, Huntington, Juniata, Mifflin, and Snyder counties.

Send us an email

Primary contact:

South Central Mountains Regional Task Force
Evalyn L. Fisher, Program Management
MCM Consulting Group
2595 Clyde Avenue, State College, PA. 16801
Phone: 267.315.3493

County Emergency Management Agencies

Bedford County EMA
Dave Cubbison, Coordinator
200 South Juliana Street
Bedford, PA 15522
Phone: 814-623-9117

Blair County EMA
Mark Taylor, Coordinator
615 4th Street
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-940-5905

Centre County EMA
Jeff Wharran, Coordinator
420 Holmes Street
Bellefonte, PA 16823
Phone: 814-355-6745

Fulton County EMA
Brian Barton, Coordinator
116 West Market Street
Suite 102
McConnellsburg, PA 17233
Phone: 717-485-3201

Huntingdon County EMA
Joe Thompson, Coordinator
223 Penn Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone: 814-643-6613

Juniata County EMA
Allen Weaver, Coordinator
Juniata Courthouse
11 North 3rd Street
Mifflintown, PA 17059
Phone: 717-436-7730

Mifflin County EMA
Phil Lucas, Coordinator
20 N. Wayne Street
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone: 717-248-9645

Snyder County EMA
Derick Shambach, Coordinator
30 Universal Road
Selinsgrove, PA 17870
Phone: 570-372-0535


Agriculture Working Group
Dr. Elizabeth Santini -- Chair
PA Department of Agriculture
814-713-1849, ext. 218


Business Preparedness and Continuity Coalition
Cheryl Johnson and Clair Miller, PICCC - Co-Chairs

2595 Clyde Avenue, State College, PA. 16801
Phone: 814-237-8998

Gary Watters – Chair, AMED
1012 Seventh Avenue
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-943-8993


Fire, Rescue, and Hazardous Materials Committee
Lou Brungard – Chair and Chief, Pleasant Gap Fire Department
Robinson Lane, Pleasant Gap, PA.
Phone: 814-360-1800


Health and Medical Committee and Healthcare Coalition
Mike Seiler – Chair
UPMC Altoona
Altoona, PA.
Phone: 814.889.2896

Law Enforcement Committee
Sgt. Terry Walter – Chair
Logan Township Police Department
Altoona, PA 16801
Phone: 814-207-6959


Clair Miller - Chair
PICCC, 814-237-8998